2024 Iowa High School Boys Wrestling State Champions by Weight Class – Bio Prep Watch

The Iowa high school boys wrestling state champions for 2024 were crowned on Saturday night in a thrilling and intense competition. The evening began with the iconic grand march, setting the stage for dreams to be realized and state champions to be named in various weight classes.

Nico Disalvo from Southeast Polk showed dominance in the 106-pound weight class, aiming to become a four-time champion. Tyler Harper from Norwalk and Carter Pierson from Southeast Polk were among the champions in the 120-pound weight class, showcasing their skills in intense matches.

Other notable winners included Gabe Spurgeon from Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont, Carson Doolittle from Webster City, and Cade Blum from Rolling Stories in different weight classes. However, there were surprises as well, with Carter Freeman from Waukee Northwest being stunned by Coy Davidson from Fort Dodge in the 138-pound weight class.

In the higher weight classes, Jacob Helgeson from Johnston and DeMarion Ross from Fort Dodge secured victories, while Rashawn Ross from Fort Dodge impressed by pinning his way through the entire tournament in the 215-pound weight class. Ashton Honnold from Nodaway Valley also claimed victory in the 215-pound weight class, winning in overtime and celebrating with his coach.

Daniel Herrera from Ames, also known as Peanut, dominated in the heavyweight class in Class 3A. Overall, Southeast Polk showed sheer domination in Class 3A, coming close to tying the all-time record for team scoring. It was a night filled with intense competition and moments of triumph for the Iowa high school boys wrestling state champions for 2024, with Osage reigning again in Class 2A and other champions being crowned in Class 1A.

See also  FSU QB Tate Rodemakers Game-Day Decision for ACC Title Game


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here