National EMS award recipients announced

The National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT) and EMS World announced the recipients of the 2014 National EMS Awards of Excellence on Tuesday.

The NAEMT/NASCO Paramedic of the Year is Susan Bailey, of Denham Springs, Louisiana. Bailey is chair of The Louisiana Association of Nationally Registered EMT's (LANREMT) Educational Conference and serves as the LANREMT representative on the NAEMT Affiliate Advisory Council and as the NAEMT State Advocacy Coordinator for Louisiana.

The NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year is Brandon Pruitt, of Searcy, Arkansas. Pruitt oversees the field training program at NorthStar EMS in Searcy. 

The NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning Educator of the Year is Melissa Doak,  of Williamsburg, Virginia. Doak is an EMS instructor, mentor and avid researcher.  

The Impact Volunteer EMS Service of the Year is Rice University Emergency Medical Services of Houston, an advanced life support first responder organization.

The Dick Ferneau Paid EMS Service of the Year is Christian Hospital Emergency Medical Services, which provides 911 and inter-facility patient transport to the St. Louis area.

The awards will be presented at the NAEMT General Membership Meeting and Awards Presentation on Nov. 10, and at the EMS World Expo’s opening ceremony on Nov. 11. Both events will be held in Nashville.

Organizations in this Story

National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians

Get notified the next time we write about National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians!